PDP leads in Oyo council poll


The ruling Peoples’Democratic Party (PDP) has already taken the lead in Saturday’s local government election in Oyo State.

The results announced by chairman, Oyo State Independent Electoral Commission (OYSIEC) Aare Isiaka Olagunju indicated the PDP has won in over 20 local governments already.

The local governments won so far by the ruling PDP include Itesiwaju, Iseyin, Kajola, Iwajowa, Atisbo, Saki East and Saki West.

Others are: Oorelope, Irepo, Olorunsogo, Ogbomoso North, Ogbomosho South, Ogo-Oluwa, Oriire, Surulere, Ibarapa Central, Ibarapa North, Afijio, Atiba, Oyo West and Oyo East.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here